El Sol

In a magical place we started a journey
one that bonded us strong and saw us
taking a path, that we never thought possible
if you were tell someone of our story
most couldn’t grasp it
for not people in life get to do what we have done
and now we have gone our separate ways
happy in life we are, doing things differently
but when I close eyes at night
I dream and remember everything we had
and what we could have being
I wasn’t strong enough, to be apart for you
miss independent, become dependent on person
that flied away, to do things that need to be done
and even though, are paths will never cross again
I still remember every detail and the smile you brought to my face
there always be a place for you in my heart,
even though I ruined something magical

Leave a Reply

