The Tide

A new tide washes in everyday
the evidence of yesterday is swept away
But even know though everyday
there is the new
its still not enough to take
away my pain
for each  tide that comes
in  there is not tide that compares to you
to the love i had for you when you were
in my arms
the the happiness i felt when you held me
but the tides took us different ways
and i thought my tide was strong
And could handle the change
but it wasn’t
so you were wash away
however even though times have change
I still hear your name when the tides
roll in
never forget, will I
and I hope and pray that once again
our tides come together again

Leave a Reply

